Annatto tocotrienol and Cancer – A data driven review.

barry tan

A webinar with a review on Annatto Tocotrinols and Cancer

SATURDAY, JANUARY 30TH
9PM (GMT)

45 Mins. Session
15 Mins. Q&A

Boston, MA, USA EST (UTC -5) 8:00 AM

New Delhi, INDIA IST (UTC +5:30) 6:30 PM

Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA MYT (UTC +8) 9:00 PM

Vancouver, CANADA PST (UTC -8) 5:00 AM

THE WORLD FOREMOST EXPERT ON VITAMIN E

Dr. Barrie Tan

In 1983, when he was in Malaysia, he noticed that the Palm produces carotenes (bright-coloured pigments important for photosynthesis) as a biproduct. This made him wonder that what might be the precise chemical components of the Palm oil. After returning to the U.S., he began his research, he discovered a light brownish portion which seemed to possess high antioxidant properties. And later he found out that they were Tocotrienols! He was amazed at their anti-oxidizing abilities. Later, he also discovered Tocotrienols in Rice, but this still wasn’t the end of the story.

He is not only a renowned researcher and scientist but also celebrated speaker who has been featured in several international conferences like ADA, IFT, HIS, ASN, NPA, A4M, AOCS, IAOMT, ICIM, and the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. He has also been featured in several popular media which includes the Ben Greenfield and JJ Virgin podcasts.

Today, Dr. Tan is the president of a natural health R&D company which he started with his wife, American river Nutrition which manufactures the most potent Vitamin E and 100% Tocopherol free, DeltaGold (EANNATTO – Tocotrienol)!

Author of Top Books on Vitamin E